•   SG


    Meet the Boards

    There are four entities comprised of parents and community members that support the students and staff at Sea Girt Elementary School.  These are the groups, their executive boards and their commitments.  They work collaboratively, selflessly and tirelessly on behalf of our school and their efforts are deeply appreciated. 




    Sets policies, goals and objectives for the district and oversees the superintendent in achieving goals and implementing policies.  Also represents the concerns of all community members to the school administration and the school district to the community. 

    Todd Leonhardt, President; Hilary DiFeo, Vice President; Colleen Prior; Tara Lynch; Brendan O'Reilly 




    Parent Teacher Organization

    Purpose is to bring into closer relations the home and the school in order that parents and teachers cooperate to promote the welfare and training of every child.

    Co-Presidents: Leanne Hoffmann and Marjorie Kane; Vice President: Aimee Geyer-Mihalic; Treasurer: Carey Begley; Recording Secretary: Ally Stevens; Corresponding Secretary: Kerri Walsifer; Trustee: Alice Keefe



    Organizes athletic events to engage the community in activities and raise funds to support school programs and initiatives. 

    Paul Cerami, President; Scott Cowley; Herbie Kunz; Ray Litzinger; Shawn Mulligan; Larry White  



    Sea Girt Education Foundation
    Purpose is to enhance the educational experience of students and staff by providing funds and leading initiatives to enrich educational programs, activities, facilities and grounds.

    Shawn Mulligan, President; Michaela Carhart, Vice-President; John Gibbs, Treasurer; Tom Crawley; Mike D’Altrui; Herbie Kunz